Summer League 2022

Follow our Maroon's in this years CCSMBA Summer League 2022, with the competition in it's final stages, we are in third but are top in the Central area entries! Just two games to go! Come on Maroons.

Date

Tuesday 24th May

Wednesday 1st June

Thursday 9th June

Friday 17th June

Thursday 23rd June

Wednesday 13th July

Thursday 21st July

Wednesday 27th July

Wednesday 3rd August

Wednesday 10th August

Vs

Blisland Red (A)

St Newlyn East
Phoenix (H)

St Newlyn East
Firebirds (A)

Nomads (A)

Withiel (A)

Blisland Red (H)

St Newlyn East
Phoenix (A)

St Newlyn East
Firebirds (H)

Nomads (H)

Withiel (H)

Result (F vs A)

  9 vs 28

29 vs 5  

  7 vs 16

  5 vs 24

18 vs 13

  6 vs 14

20 vs 10

16 vs 5 

___ vs ___

___ vs ___

This was our team who travelled to Newlyn, near Penzance to play the Nomads team. Unfortunately Diane, Mike and Mark came up against a very good triple of England and County quality players and on the night, tried their hardest but lost. However, it was the debut match for our new club shirts and our team look very smart in them. A huge thank you to Cornwall Community Foundation who helped to purchase them with aid of a grant. The club will enjoy their new uniform and will proudly wear it for a fair few years to come.

Nomads (away) debut of club shirt 3.jpg

League Table

TEAM

Nomads

Blisland Reds

Luxulyan Maroons
Withiel Oaks

St Newlyn East Firebirds

St Newlyn East Phoenix

Played

6

7

8

6

8

5

Won

5

4

4

2

2

1

Drawn

1

1

0

1

0

1

Lost

0

2

4

3

6

3

For

93

119

110

71

83

51

Against

57

74

115

75

116

90

Points

15

11

10

6

5

3

LUXULYAN SMBC supported by

Updated: Thursday 28th July, 2022

lux shop 11.jpg
CCF_logo.jpg
L&S Scaffolding 02.jpg

(Bonus point awarded for every away victory)